Term Dates

2017 Term Dates 

Term 1: Monday 23 January to Friday 31 March
Monday 23 Jan - Primary "Get to know the Teacher Day" and Year 7 and new students from Years 8 to 12
Tuesday 24 Jan - All students commence Term 1
Thursday 26 January - Australia Day Public Holiday

Term 2: Tuesday 18 April to Friday 16 June
Tuesday 25 April - ANZAC Day
Monday 1 May - Labour Day

Term 3: Tuesday 11 July to Friday 15 September
Wednesday 16 August - Royal Queensland Show Holiday (EKKA)

Term 4: Tuesday 3 October to Wednesday 29 November
Monday 16 October - Pupil Free Day 

 

2018 Term Dates 

Term 1: Tuesday 23 January to Thursday 29 March
Monday 22 Jan - Primary "Get to know the Teacher Day" and Year 7 and new students from Years 8 to 12
Tuesday 23 Jan - All students commence Term 1
Friday 26 January - Australia Day Public Holiday
Friday 30 March - Good Friday
Monday 2 April - Easter Monday

Term 2: Tuesday 17 April to Friday 22 June
Wednesday 25 April - ANZAC Day
Monday 7 May - Labour Day

Term 3: Tuesday 17 July to Friday 21 September
Wednesday 15 August - Royal Queensland Show Holiday (EKKA)

Term 4: Monday 8 October to Wednesday 28 November
Monday 1 October - Queen's Birthday
Monday 22 October - Pupil Free Day 


New to MBC?

View our campus and facilities
let’s begin

Would you like to know more about Moreton Bay College?
Request a Prospectus
Contact us

Would you like to enrol your daughter at Moreton Bay College?
Request an application

Your say

Do you have a story for our newsletter?
How can we make the website and newsletter better for you?

Submit your feedback

Handy email addresses

Handy numbers

Primary Reception
3249 9360

Secondary Reception
3390 8555

Enrolments
3249 9322

Uniform Shop
3249 9362

MBC Childcare
3249 9359

Secondary School Absentees
3249 9302

Primary School Absentees
3249 9360

OSHC
3907 5718

Contact MBC